Board of Directors

CDETNO is run by a five-member board of directors.


Jean-François Pitre, President, Pido Productions

As one of the founders of CDETNO, Jean-François Pitre has made a major contribution to the development of Francophones in the Northwest Territories since moving to Yellowknife in 1982. From 1998 to 2003, he was involved with la Fédération Franco-Ténoise. As the owner of the successful Pido audiovisual production company, he is an acclaimed philanthropist of the arts community across the Northwest Territories.


Frederic Deschenes, Crowe Mackay

Fred moved to Yellowknife in August of 2010 to join Crowe MacKay LLP as an assurance manager, after 11 years of experience with national firms operating in northern Ontario. He became partner in January of 2013 and currently provides expertise on a variety of audits, specializing in those for not-for-profit organizations, municipalities, school boards, hospitals, and co-operative organizations.


Andréanne Simard, Nomad

Andréanne Simard came to Yellowknife in February 2017.
Since a few years, she has developed experience in community development at Magdalen Islands. She has worked with several local businesses to help strengthen their strategic development. Social media, communication, Web, graphic design, project management and culture are different fields that have always captivated her. At last, bringing together the community, helping with their development throughout creativity and being closer to her environment are a cornerstone for her.


Mariia Souchko, Global Storm IT